The real deal

This is it! A super green smoothie. After reading a few recipes I decided to bite the bullet and try, just try, a smoothie with avocado and spinach as key ingredients. My taste-buds weren’t quite jumping for joy a the prospect but I plopped all the ingredients in my blender and it actually tasted great. So great in fact that I would go make another right now but I am simply too full after my first.

The Green Thing

Juice of one lime

Green grapes, a small handful 

Frozen blueberries, a small handful

A sprig of mint leaves, torn up

Half an avocado

A cup of fresh spinach leaves

1/2 c. coconut water (add more to make the smoothie to a consistency you like)

1 tsp of chia seeds

Blend together, adding the chia seeds once the smoothie is at your required consistency. Let the smoothie stand for 5-10 minutes to allow the chia seeds to absorb and swell. Drink and enjoy!

photo (5)

Leave a Reply

